u3a logo Ashby de la Zouch U3A U3A Group Logo

Groups

Groups are the life blood of the U3A. We now have 23 groups listed below with their Group leader. If you want to join any of the groups, please contact the leader to see if there are any places available.

If you are interested in starting another group, please contact the Groups Co-ordinator, Colin Woodland at interestg@ashbyu3a.co.uk


Group Group leader contact email
Arts and CraftsSharon Woodlandartcraft@ashbyu3a.co.uk
BridgeNeil Robertsbridge@ashbyu3a.co.uk
CalligraphySue Cornellcalligraphy@ashbyu3a.co.uk
ComputerJohn Howlettcomputer@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Digital PhotographyJohn Howlettdigphoto@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Drawing and paintingChristine Doghertypainting@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Family HistoryJohn Doghertyfamilyhistory@ashbyu3a.co.uk
GardeningPaul Deangardening@ashbyu3a.co.uk
HistoryJane Harrishistory@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Industrial HeritageMike Stow indhist@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Italian Anne Doneganitalian@ashbyu3a.co.uk
LiteratureSandra Harrisliterature@ashbyu3a.co.uk
LunchColin and Sharon Woodlandluncheon@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Medium Walks Alison Thompsonmediumwalk@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Music AppreciationMike Stowmusicapp@ashbyu3a.co.uk
RecorderJoan Gibsonrecorder@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Science & TechnologyTanya Dempster, Paul McKay, Bill Devittscience@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Social EventsAvril Wilsonsocials@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Short WalksJohn Howlett ShortWalk@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Supper ClubColin Ellis supper@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Trips and Outingstrips@ashbyu3a.co.uk
WalkingKevin Greenwalks@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Wine AppreciationAnnie Scotneywine@ashbyu3a.co.uk

Usual Group meeting days and times.These may occasionally vary. See the Group pages for latest information.

Note that the Bridge Group meets every Monday, alternating between afternoons and evenings.
The venue changes with the time of day.

WEEKMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
FirstMorningWalkingMusic AppreciationDigital Photography, Recorder, Arts & Crafts
Lunchtime
AfternoonBridgeComputer
Evening
SecondMorningMedium Walks
LunchtimeLuncheon
AfternoonScienceCalligraphy, LiteratureFamily History
EveningBridge
ThirdMorningWalkingDrawing & PaintingRecorderShort Walks
Lunchtime
AfternoonBridge, ComputerGardening
Evening
FourthMorningIndustrial Heritage
Lunchtime
AfternoonMain MeetingHistory
EveningBridgeSupper Club
LastMorning
Lunchtime
AfternoonBridge. Time and venue varies
EveningBridge. Time and venue varies