Ivanhoe Ashby de la Zouch U3A U3A Group Logo

Groups

Groups are the life blood of the U3A. We now have 23 groups listed below with their Group leader. If you want to join any of the groups, please contact the leader to see if there are any places available.

If you are interested in starting another group, please contact the Groups Co-ordinator, Colin Woodland at interestg@ashbyu3a.co.uk


Group Group leader contact email
Arts and CraftsSharon Woodlandartcraft@ashbyu3a.co.uk
BridgeNeil Robertsbridge@ashbyu3a.co.uk
CalligraphySue Cornellcalligraphy@ashbyu3a.co.uk
ComputerJohn Howlettcomputer@ashbyu3a.co.uk
CurlingEstelle Sandlescurling@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Digital PhotographyJohn Howlettdigphoto@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Drawing and paintingChristine Doghertypainting@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Family HistoryJohn Doghertyfamilyhistory@ashbyu3a.co.uk
GardeningPaul Deangardening@ashbyu3a.co.uk
HistoryJane Harrishistory@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Industrial HeritageMike Stow indhist@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Italian Anne Doneganitalian@ashbyu3a.co.uk
LiteratureSandra Harrisliterature@ashbyu3a.co.uk
LunchColin and Sharon Woodlandluncheon@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Medium Walksmediumwalk@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Music AppreciationLesley Thomasmusicapp@ashbyu3a.co.uk
QuizPat Ford & Clive Caulfieldquiz@ashbyu3a.co.uk
RecorderJoan Gibsonrecorder@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Science & TechnologyTanya Dempster, Paul McKay, Bill Devittscience@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Social EventsAvril Wilsonsocials@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Short WalksJohn Howlett ShortWalk@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Supper ClubColin Ellis supper@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Trips and OutingsJohn or Margaret Howletttrips@ashbyu3a.co.uk
WalkingBob Baxendale walks@ashbyu3a.co.uk

Usual Group meeting days and times.These may occasionally vary. See the Group pages for latest information.

WEEKMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
FirstMorningWalkingMusic AppreciationDigital Photography, Recorder, Arts & Crafts
Lunchtime
AfternoonCurling, Bridge?Computer
EveningBridge?
SecondMorningMedium Walks
LunchtimeLuncheon
AfternoonBridge?Calligraphy, LiteratureFamily History
EveningBridge?
ThirdMorningWalkingDrawing & PaintingRecorderShort Walks
Lunchtime
AfternoonCurling, Bridge?, ComputerQuizGardening
EveningBridge?
FourthMorningIndustrial Heritage
Lunchtime
AfternoonBridge?Main MeetingHistory
EveningBridge?Supper Club
LastMorning
Lunchtime
AfternoonBridge?
EveningBridge?