Ivanhoe Ashby de la Zouch U3A Group Logo

Groups

Groups are the life blood of the U3A. We now have 23 groups listed below with their Group leader. If you want to join any of the groups, please contact the leader to see if there are any places available.

If you are interested in starting another group, please contact the Groups Co-ordinator, Colin Woodland at interestg@ashbyu3a.co.uk


Group Group leader contact email
Arts & CraftsShirley Buntingartcraft@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Bird WatchingJames Bloorbirdwatch@ashbyu3a.co.uk
BridgeNeil Robertsbridge@ashbyu3a.co.uk
CalligraphyJenny Slawsoncalligraphy@ashbyu3a.co.uk
CanastaTom & Gillian Masseycanasta@ashbyu3a.co.uk
ComputerJohn Howlettcomputer@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Digital PhotographyJohn Howlettdigphoto@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Drawing and paintingChristine Doghertypainting@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Family HistoryJohn Doghertyfamilyhistory@ashbyu3a.co.uk
GardeningPaul Deangardening@ashbyu3a.co.uk
HistoryJane Harrishistory@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Industrial HeritageMike Stow indhist@ashbyu3a.co.uk
ItalianLynda Hallitalian@ashbyu3a.co.uk
LiteratureSandra Harrisliterature@ashbyu3a.co.uk
LunchColin and Sharon Woodlandluncheon@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Medium WalksCarole Harrimanmediumwalk@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Music AppreciationDavid Oakleymusicapp@ashbyu3a.co.uk
QuizMalcolm Birdquiz@ashbyu3a.co.uk
RecorderJoan Gibsonrecorder@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Short WalksJohn Howlett ShortWalk@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Supper ClubColin Ellis supper@ashbyu3a.co.uk
Trips and OutingsJohn or Margaret Howletttrips@ashbyu3a.co.uk
WalkingBob Baxendale walks@ashbyu3a.co.uk

Usual Group meeting days and times.These may occasionally vary. See the Group pages for latest information.

WEEKMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
FirstMorningWalkingMusic AppreciationDigital Photography, Recorder
Lunchtime
AfternoonBridge?Computer
EveningBridge?
SecondMorningMedium WalksCanasta
LunchtimeLuncheon
AfternoonBridge?Calligraphy, LiteratureFamily History
EveningBridge?
ThirdMorningWalkingDrawing & PaintingBird Watching, RecorderShort Walks
Lunchtime
AfternoonBridge?, ComputerQuizGardening
EveningBridge?
FourthMorningIndustrial HeritageCanasta
Lunchtime
AfternoonBridge?Main MeetingHistory
EveningBridge?Supper Club
LastMorning
Lunchtime
AfternoonBridge?Arts & Crafts
EveningBridge?